Power shutdown on April 20th and 21st

1) There will be no power supply from 7 am to 9 pm on April 20th, Friday, and from 3.30 pm to 5.30 pm on April 21st, Saturday, in the following areas of 66/11KV Austin Town MUSS and 66/11KV NGV Koramangala MUSS.

Reliable, useful journalism needs your support.

Over 600 readers have donated over the years, to make articles like this one possible. We need your support to help Citizen Matters sustain and grow. Please do contribute today. Donate now

Affected areas under 66/11KV Austin Town MUSS: Victoria Layout Palm Grove Road, Linden Street, Austin Town, Vannarpet, Sonnenahally, Vivek Nagar, Maya Bazaar, Ayappa Temple Block, Xavier Layout, Rudrappa Garden, Ukada Palya, Jairaj Nagar, Neelasandra, Grape Garden, Richmond Town, Philimina Hospital, KSRP Quarters, Anjeneya Temple Street, BWSSB Water Supply Camel Road, Cement Line, Neelasandra Parrpa Garden, Munegowda Garden, Aneplaya Area, Domlur 1st and 7th Cross, Commando Hospital, CISCO, Rhenieus Street, Langford Road, Richmond Town, Kingston Road, East Street, Shanthi Nagar, Hockey Stadium, Johnson Market, Serpentine Street, Bride Street, MG Road, Vittal Mallya Road, Hayes Road, Residency Road, St Marks Road, Museum Road, Trinity Church, Siddaiah Road, Air Force Hospital, Military Area, Cornwell Road, and surroundings.

Affected areas under 66/11KV NGV Koramangala MUSS: National Games Village (NGV), Yamuna Block, Judicial Block, Kapila Block, Shimsha Block, Krishna Block, Sharavathi Block, Nethravathi Block, 1st, 3rd, 4th, 5th 6th and 8th Blocks of Koramangala, Koramangala Form, Audugodi, Tech Mahindra, Acro Police Apartment, Nethravathi Nagar, Rajendra Nagar, Ambedkar Nagar, LR Nagar, Raheja Residency, Salarpuria Tech Park, and surroundings.

2) There will be intermittent power supply from 1 pm to 5.30 pm on April 20th, Friday, and April 21st, Saturday, in areas under 66/11KV K&C Valley MUSS, 66/11KV Amarjyothi MUSS and 66/11KV Golf Link MUSS.

Affected areas under 66/11KV K&C Valley MUSS: GLSWP (Golf Link Software Private Limited), Challagatta, B Nagasansra, NAL Road, SR Layout, NR Layout, PR Layout , NAL Opposite, Rustumbagh, Yamalur, LOGICA, Kempapura, Indian Aerospace Research Centre HAL Airport, Salapuria Touch Stone, Salapuria Hall mark, Dynasty Developers (Symphony), Fpsilon Layout, Ashwini Layout, NAL Control Tower, Amarjyothi Layout, parts of Domulr, Murugesh Palya, Konena Agrahara, Agaram Dairy, and surroundings.

Affected areas under 66/11KV Amarjyothi MUSS: Ejipura, Srinivagilu, ST Bed, part of Koramangala, Domlur village, Krishna Reddy Layout, Domlur Layout, Amarjyothi Layout, Kodihalli, Diamond District, KGA, Royal Orchid, ISRO Quarters, Konnena Agrahara, Murgesh Palya, BDA Quarters Domlur, MIG Flats, ISRO New Land, Domlur 2nd Stage, 1st to 5th Main Domlur, 13th ,13th G, 13th F Main, Doopanahalli, Indira Nagar 17th and 14th Cross, part of Ulsoor, 16th, 17th and 18th Main HAL 2nd Stage, part of Viveka Nagar, BDA Layout Domlur, ESI Indira Nagar, Maruthi Infotech, Salapuria Tech Point Koramangala, part of Golf Link Tech Park, and surroundings.

Affected areas under 66/11KV Golf Link MUSS: Golf Link Software Tech Park, Chalghatta, Nagasandra, Wind Tunnel Road, Vinayak Nagar, SR Layout, Sasken Communications, DELL, Maruthi Infotech, Murgesh Palya, NAL EHT Installation, and surroundings.

3) There will be intermittent power supply on April 21st, Saturday, from 9 am to 6 pm in the areas under 220/66/11KV Somanahalli MUSS, 220/66/11KV Subramanyapura MUSS, 220/66/11KV Naganathapura MUSS, 220/66/11KV Vrushabhavathi MUSS and 220/66/11KV HSR Layout MUSS.

Affected areas:

a) Kumbalgodu: Ramohalli, Malligondanahalli, Maragandanhalli, BGS, Kengeri Satellite Town.

b) Kengeri Satellite Town: New KHB Suncity, Komghatta, Apporva Layout.

c) Sir MV Layout: Bhuvaneshwari Nagara, Maruthinagar.

d) RBI : Arekere, Sarvabouma Nagar, MICO Layout, Kothanur.

e) South City: Hulimavu, Ramanasri Nagar, Tejaswi Nagar, L&T South City, MS Ramaiah City.

f) Elita Promanade: Puttenahalli, KR Layout, JP Nagar 6th Phase.

g) BTM IV Stage: Kaveri Nagar, Bommanahalli, Hongasandra, GB Palya, BTM 4th Stage, Bannerghatta.

h) Naganathapura: Hosur Main Road, Bommanahalli, Channakeshava Nagar, Naganathapura village, Pragathi Nagar, Avalahalli.

i) ISRO Layout: ISRO Layout, Prashanthi Nagar, Kumarswamy Layout, Chandra Nagar, Kaashi Nagar, Vikram Nagar, Shakambari Nagara, Marenahalli.

j) Sarakki: Sarakki village, 1st to 6th Phase of JP Nagar, 1st to 9th Block of Jayanagar.

k) Jayadeva: BTM Layout, NS Palya, Bannerghatta Road, Old Madivala, IBM, Accenture.

l) Padmanabha Nagara: Shasthri Nagar,Thyagaraj Nagar, Banashankari 2nd Stage, Padmanabha Nagar, NR Colony, Chennamanakere Achhukattu.

m) Banashankari: Shankarapuram, Srinagara, Girinagar all phases, Srinivasa Nagar, Basawanagudi, Vinayaka Nagar.

n) Khoday’s Glass Factory: Agara village, Anjanapura, Amruth Nagar, Tippasandra, Khoday’s Glass Factory.

o) Anjanapura: Avalahalli, Gollahalli, BDA Layout 9th, 10th and 11th Block.

p) REMCO: Rajarajeshwari Nagara, Kengeri, Byatarayanapura, Deepanjali Nagara, Chamrajpet, Ganapati Nagara, Goripalya, Gudadahalli.

q) NGV Koramangala: National Games Village (NGV) all blocks, Koramangala all blocks, Audugodi.

r) Arehally: BDA Layout, Kumaraswamy Layout.

s) Chandra Layout: Service Road Vijayanagar, RPC Layout, Nagarabhavi Village, NGEF Layout, BHEL Township, Chandra Layout, Bapuji Layout.

t) HSR Layout: HSR Layout 1st to 7th Sector, Venkatapura, Jaksandra, Bommanahalli, Mangammana Palya, Rupena Agrahara, part of 1st and 2nd Sector HSR Layout.

u) Electronic City: Electronic City, Neeladri Road, Shikari Palya, Chandapura, Singasandra, Garebhavi Playa, Konappana Agrahara.

v) St John Wood: Tavarekere Main Road, Siddartha Colony, St John Woods Apartment, Accenture.

w) Austin Town: Austin Town, Vannarpet, Sonnenahally, Vivek Nagar, Neelasandra, Richmond Town, Domlur, MG Road, Vittal Malya Road, Residency Road.

x) Adugodi: Koramangala Industrial Area, Jyothi Nivas College Road, Audugodi, Mico Factory, Bangalore Dairy,Bannerghatta Road, Hosur Road, Madiwala.

y) Devarabisanahalli: Bellandur village, KPC Layout, Halanayakanahalli, Kariyammana Agarahara village, Devarabisanahalli.

z) RR Nagar: BEML Layout, BHEL Layout Global Village, Gattigere, Srinivasapura, Mysore Road, Uttarahalli, Channasandra, Dwaraka Nagar, BGS Hospital.

for reading Citizen Matters, of course. It would be fantastic to be able to thank you for supporting us as well. For 12 years we have strived to bring you trustworthy and useful information about our cities. Because informed citizens are crucial to make a better city. Support Citizen Matters today.


About News Desk 118 Articles
The News Desk at Citizen Matters puts out Press Releases, notifications and curated information useful to the urban reader.