Bangalore Kickers and Royals win in Day 15 of Blues Cup

On February 15th, Day 15 of the B Division Bangalore Blues Cup 2011-12, Bangalore Kickers and Royals emerged winners. The tournament is being held at the Bangalore Football Stadium and is organised by Bangalore District Football Association.

Reliable, useful journalism needs your support.

Over 600 readers have donated over the years, to make articles like this one possible. We need your support to help Citizen Matters sustain and grow. Please do contribute today. Donate now

In the first match, Bangalore Kickers beat BWSSB by 3-2. For Kickers, Diyananda scored two goals at the 46th and 59th minute, and Suri scored one goal at the 15th minute. For BWSSB, both goals were scored by Joseph, in the 31st and 33rd minutes.

In the second match, Royals beat Minerva by 4-0. For Royals, Saravana, Murthy, Venu and Roymond scored at the 7th, 13th, 42nd and 44th minutes respectively.

On February 14th (Day 14), Jupiter had beat Goans by 2-0. For Jupiter, Sanathi had scored in the 18th and 26th minute. The second match had ended in a tie between Nationals and Oriental.

for reading Citizen Matters, of course. It would be fantastic to be able to thank you for supporting us as well. For 12 years we have strived to bring you trustworthy and useful information about our cities. Because informed citizens are crucial to make a better city. Support Citizen Matters today.


About News Desk 118 Articles
The News Desk at Citizen Matters puts out Press Releases, notifications and curated information useful to the urban reader.