Bangalore Blues Cup: Young Muslims and Royals win on Day 7

On Day 7 of the B Division football league Bangalore Blues Cup 2011-12, Young Muslims beat Goans by 6-3. In the match on January 31st, Vishwajeeth, Abilash and Akilesh scored two goals each for Young Muslims.

Vishwajeeth scored at the 6th and 12 minute; Abilash at the 33rd and 42nd minute, and Akilesh at the 35th and 50th minute. For Goans, Dinesh scored at the 49th minute; John Gilbert scored two goals at the 46th and 61st minute.

In the second match, Royals beat Bangalore Kickers by 2-1. Akash and Shin scored for Royals at 31st and 34th minute respectively. Dayananda scored for Bangalore Kickers in the 49th minute.

Two matches are scheduled on February 2nd – Minerva Vs Jupiter (2 pm) and Jawahar Union Vs Govt Press (3.30 pm). All matches are at the Bangalore Football Stadium, Ashoknagar.

Teams participating in the B Division league tournament are Govt Press, BWSSB, Oriental, Royals,Nationals,Young Muslims, Bangalore Kickers, Jupiter, Sree Gajanana, Minerva, Jawahar Union, Goans and Sunrising.

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE
About News Desk 120 Articles
The News Desk at Citizen Matters puts out Press Releases, notifications and curated information useful to the urban reader.