Kudige Government Sports School on top at KSHA ‘B’ Division Championship

The Karnataka State Hockey Association, ‘B’ Division Hockey League Championship began on the 22nd of July and will go on till the 21st of August. The championship follows the recently concluded ‘C’ Division League which saw Bellary Hockey Club beat Ideal Sports Club from KGF, 1-0 at the finals which was held on 15th July earlier this month.

Twenty six teams from across the State will battle it out on the turf in 62 matches for the ‘B’ Division Championship. Some of the teams include Kodava Samaj, Coorg Hockey Association, S B M Jain College, HMT, State Bank of India, A S C Boys and Sai ‘C’.

In the four days since the Championship started, four matches have been played and the following are the results.

22nd July – Government Sports School, Kudige beat AGORC by 5-2 22

23rd July – SAI ‘C’ beat Kodava Samaja by 10 – 0

23rd July – Government Sports School, Kudige Beat HMT by 6 – 2

No match on 24th

25th July – SBI beat AGORC by 4-3

26th July – Government Sports School, Kudige Beat SBI by 5 – 1

Upcoming match – 27th July – DYSS ‘B’ v/s Adhiyamaan Engineering college at 3 15pm, KSHA stadium.

The above information was provided by K Krishnamurthy, Honorary Secretary, KSHA.

Support Citizen Matters - independent, Reader-funded media that covers your city like no other.DONATE
About Yogaraj S Mudalgi 15 Articles
Yogaraj Mudalgi works in the educational training industry and takes an interest in all things happening in Bangalore.