Jawahar Union wins Bangalore Blues championship

Our work is to empower citizens, made possible by your donation. Click to Donate

Jawahar Union won the B Division League Bangalore Blues Cup 2011-12, on March 4th. They beat Bangalore Kickers to win the cup.


Both teams have been promoted to A Division for the year 2012-13. Five teams – BWSSB, Young Muslims, Goans, Sunrising and BHEL (EPD) have been relegated to C Division. Thirteen teams had participated in the championship held in Bangalore Football Stadium. 

Jawahar Union team with the championship trophy. Pic: Bangalore District Football Association

A R Khaleel, Founder President of Jawahar Union, received the championship trophy on behalf of the team.